Easy Sunday


Me had a exciting few days.

First me needs to thank 3 Cats and a Girl for the Nip Award!

Has yous meeted them yet? Me LOVES their blog and their Mommy’s book reviews.

Me already had the award and me already celebrated how wonderous my friends is….

BUT the award says mes can tell about something special!

OK – below is TWO special things!

#1

The Pouponettes!

Me has been friends with them for a ling time now, but me never knew how they gots to be them, so, me looked and me will tells yous how special they is!

First, in June 2008, came a young sorrel Abyssinian cat called Sen-Chan and a slightly younger English Springer Spaniel called Tom. In October 2008, they were joined by Tama-Chan, a ruddy Abyssinian girl kitten. The three lived so happily together, playing and cuddling in the French countryside with their mistress, known as #1. But in early January 2009, tragedy struck and Sen-Chan went to the Bridge at not yet 18 months. For a while, it was just Tom and Tama-Chan and #1, remembering sweet and gentle Sen-Chan, and the one who came before him, the fierce and noble Ikkyu. But then, in April 2009, a little red furrball, Sei-Chan, joined the family! She was followed in October 2009 by Yuu-Chan, a playful but very mellow little sorrel boy. And then Tama-Chan had kittens and little Bibi, a ruddy male, stayed with us. Sadly, we lost our beloved Yuu-Chan in September 2010, but we soldier on and live and love in our little corner of rural France. And we now have a big little brother in Vidock, a Percheron stallion, a little little brother in Genji, a blue Abyssinian, and a big little sister in Violette, the Percheron filly.

They gived me the

This award is apparently aimed at multi-pet households, be they single or multi-species.

Yes – we is a multi species and multi pet household!

Me want to pass this to the Furries of Whispy and Pikku Punapippuri

 The Whispies live in Subang Jaya in Malaysia and Punapippuri is the King (cat) of Finland!

And #2

Me got the Blog of the Year Award!

From Princess Zena!

Has yous met Zena? Zena was part of Zac the All Black and when he went over the bridge, she started her own blog! and recently she got a new sibling, a huge white baby doggy called Raffles and she gived me – the queen the BLOG OF THE YEAR AWARD!!!

The ‘rules’ for this award are:

1 Select the blog(s) you think deserve the ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award

2 Write a blog post and tell us about the blog(s) you have chosen – there’s no minimum or maximum number of blogs required – and ‘present’ them with their award.

3 Please include a link back to this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award – http://thethoughtpalette.co.uk/our-awards/blog-of-the-year-2012-award/ and include these ‘rules’ in your post (please don’t alter the rules or the badges!)

4 Let the blog(s) you have chosen know that you have given them this award and share the ‘rules’ with them

5 You can now also join our Facebook group – click ‘like’ on this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award Facebook group and then you can share your blog with an even wider audience

6 As a winner of the award – please add a link back to the blog that presented you with the award (Princess Zena) – and then proudly display the award on your blog and sidebar … and start collecting stars…

When you begin you will receive the ‘1 star’ award – and every time you are given the award by another blog – you can add another star!

There are a total of 6 stars to collect.

Which means that you can check out your favourite blogs – and even if they have already been given the award by someone else – you can still bestow it on them again and help them to reach the maximum 6 stars!

For more information check the FAQ on The Thought Palette.

First me is GIVING the award back to ZENA – :-) – so she can has another star!

Like Zena me thinks all the blogs I follow are great and all those who follows me is too and me would gives it to each and everyone of yous!!!!!

But me thought me would chose:

  1. Austin!  Me was Austin’s Campaign manager for the Cat Ruler of the World contest! Me and Mommy LOVES his and his Mum’s sense of humor!
  2. Sammy at One Spoiled Cat - Sammy is a great furrend. He has helped Kozmo become a FBI Agent Extraordinaire and his Mommy is not only a talented artist she writes a great novel!
  3. Next me has to choose Cat Cat with Caren and Cody! Yes Cody and me is not the item we was since me hooked up with Allred, but they has one of the bestest blogs around and me still loves Cody! Caren has been a wonderful friend and her words has helped us more than she will ever know!
  4. Yes Spitty, yous gets the award too. Yous is the purrfect King to my Queen!

There is so, so many more me would pass the award along too, but me is tired!

Has a GREAT EASY SUNDAY!

Mes Sleeping!

Categories: Cat Behaviour | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Post navigation

48 thoughts on “Easy Sunday

  1. Nellie Bellie you are the Queen of the awards. I am not surprised. You are just the BEST! I love that last photo of you. I think I will have it framed, if that is ok with you.
    Blessings,
    Goose

  2. Well. That was a post and a 1/2. Or, a post and 3/4. I can barely get the lady to throw a couple of photos and a few lines together!

    That photo of you….WOW! My heart is going pitter-patter.

  3. Concatulations Nellie! We can’t think of a more deserving kitteh. We luv that last pic, too. Beautiful!

  4. Congratulations and thank you! What a busy Sunday you had :-)

  5. Congratulations and very well deserved. LOVE the pic of you sleeping – just adorable.

  6. Yay! Thank you most kindly for my awardie. I shall post it soon with pride :)

  7. Concatulations on your awards, Nellie!

  8. Dorothy Abernathy

    Congratulations Queen Penelope! You deserve both awards. I’m curious about the stars at the top of your blog. I always vote with them, but I’m worried that I’m not supposed too. So I wanted to offer our congratulations and thought I’d presume to ask. I, Mistletoe, consider you a true role model. I admire how you handle your brother, Kozmo, and I hope I can someday deal with Hitch as effectively. Really, I’m a.big fan!
    Purrs to you
    Mistletoe……..(oh..sorry). & Hitch

    • Oh! Wow! Me!?! A Role Model!?! Me is furry happy to accept yous as one of my apprentices. Soon, mes will has to send yous an official Cat From Hell button!

  9. Congrasts on the awards Nellie,can I come and snuggle up with you you look warm and toastie…hehehe..xx xx Speedy

  10. congratulations on the award! I think you might be the first cat to have been given the award?!

  11. WOW! Nellie, you are a true superstar for sure and I too love that last pic of you. I might have to challenge Allred to a drool at dawn!! (that’s a duel, Austin, a duel!)

    Moving on …… What can I say? I am honoured that you picked me as one of your blogs of 2012 :D I think I might have to explain to the Staff in words of one syllable what it all means and what we have to do! She is so dreadfully thick!!! (Ha!) ;) Also I think I need to work on my sense of humour since Blackie came back!!!!!
    love
    Austin xox

    *goes off chuffed and preening*

  12. Oh Queen Nellie how you’ve honored me by passing the Blog of the Year Award to me…….congratulations on receiving it from The Princess – she gave it to us as well AND our other friend Misaki also gave it to us so we are TRIPLE blessed with good friends. I think that means three stars for me now but know what? Stars aren’t important…..what IS important is friends like YOU! :D Thank you dearest Nellie Bellie.

    Love and Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  13. Congratulations on the awards! :D

  14. What a beautiful picture of you, Nellie. Congratulations on your awards. You certainly deserve them.

  15. Katie Isabella

    Concatulations Miss Nellie, Queen of all. You look stunning in that picture. Well, you look stunning in ALL of your pictures but this one is just the cat’s meow! xxoo

  16. Concats, Nellie! (Love the pic!) Mommy has a lot of awards to accept. I’m going to tie her to the chair this afternoon so she’ll get busy and write an acceptance post.
    Happy Easy Sunday from your friend, Sundae

  17. Great parting shot. Congrats on your awards Nellie. Keep up the good catting.

  18. Big ConCatulations Nellie, you are such a star :) We luv’z the photo..Have a great Sunday xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  19. Yes, you have had a fun time Nellie and congrats on all the nice awards!!! I love that last pic of you!

  20. ConCATulations on all your awards, Nellie! We always knew you were a star. :)

  21. Congratulations on your awards! And thank you for the piggy award! :)

  22. Nellie, you look like a movie star. Congrats!

  23. ConCATulations to all the blogawards !
    Me havent meet Three cats and a girl or Priincess Zena so I will go nad pay them a visit right away !
    You sure look like a Queen today , Nellie <3
    XOXO

  24. CONGRATULATIONS! So much bling. Yoo-Hoo! YOO-HOO!!! You’ll need a good rest after all that. Excitement can make a cat really need a good rest, I think. purrs

  25. Concatulations Nellie! What wonderful awards!

  26. Congratulations on the awards!

  27. Holy Catnip Smoke!!! ConCATS on all your awards, Nellie! We haven’t met the Three Cats yat se we are gonna go see!

    pee ess: Mommy is weirded out by your Mom’s latest jelly batch! What does it taste like?

    • Which batch? THis week she’s made, Strawberry Daiquiri, Margarita & Pina Colada Jam, Red and Green Jalapeno Jelly, pears in pear cider, Black Forest Jam (which is not setting and may has to be recooked) and Beer Jelly (she also made 8 bean Salad). Theses is all for the Rock Creek Christmas Market!
      Beeer Jelly – this batch is Organic Hemp Ale and it tastes great!
      Kisses
      Nellie

  28. Mowzers, Nellie, that’s like a BAZILLION awards you got there! Waaay cool! We never heard of the Three cats – we gotta go meet them!

  29. What Super-Duper Awardies you got there, Nellie!

  30. Wow, Nellie! It’s so sweet of you to talk about us! We already made one new friend today thanks to you!

    Purrs, Woofs an Neighs,
    The Chans, Tommy and The Vs

  31. Wow Nellie! Congratulations :D That is a lot of excitement! You have certainly earned a good nap after all those very nice awards!

  32. Whoa! You sure know how to rack up them awards Nellie! woo woo woo!

  33. Concats on your awards. You’re the Queen of the Awards.

  34. Wow we learned something new about The Pouponettes!
    Concats on your awards, you so deserve them. We are going night night now see you in the morning. ~Scylla, Socks & Fenris

  35. CONCATULATIONS NELLIE!! That was just the sweetest and I THANK YOU for passing the award on to me. I am deeply touched. You are also a wonderful friend which to Mom and I means much, much more than awards or stars. You can’t put a star value on friendship!! We LOVE YOU!!
    xoxoxo

  36. spittythekitty

    First Nellie, concatulations on winning this awardie! And I am sooooo a-cited and honored I’m all fainty! We *do* make a wonderful royal pair, you and me! Thank you SOOO much! XOXOXOXO

  37. Congratulations on your award~!!
    And great shots about last photos!!!!

  38. Concats on the awards! To my Sweet Ba-Boo – Kisses!

  39. What an awesome picture! Congrats on all the other awards you got also!! :)

  40. Congratulations on your cool awards!…We enjoyed reading your fun post and LOVED the gorgeous photo of you, awesome Nellie=you are a real beauty!!… Happy holiday week ahead, precious friends…xoxo…Calle, Halle, Sukki

  41. Congratulations on the awards! We love the Poupounette too :)
    You sure look prettyful in that last pic Mademoiselle Penelope!

    the critters in the cottage xo

  42. Wow! That’s a lot of cool awards you got, Nellie!!

  43. spittythekitty

    Nellie, We laffed and laffed at your comment today. I think you’re going to have to use up six or seven of your nine lives and about a Squillion Dollars of your allowance waitin’ to see THAT show!

  44. Oh Miss Nellie, that is by far the best picture of you yet. All lovely & creamy on that royal red background. We can even see the azure of your eyes. Lovely!

    xoxo

  45. I am late Nellie, but you know Mom has been gone for a kagillian years. We are working to visit now. Concats on the awards, as always, so deserved….hope you got a rest after all that excitement! Paw pats, Savvy

  46. Concats on the awards, Nellie!
    Love this last picture. You look like the Queen you are :-)
    Purrs

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 461 other followers

